Dallas Cup Executive Director named CONCACAF Diversity Officer

Swift (Front Row, far right) poses with his fellow CONCACAF Diversity Officers

Officials will play key role in implementing Protocol on Racist Incidents in Stadiums

MIAMI (Wednesday, March 12, 2014) – The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) announced today that it has appointed a team of Diversity Officers to co-ordinate the monitoring and elimination of any racist or discriminatory behavior during matches as a component of its efforts to broaden its Embrace Diversity campaign ..... (more from CONCACAF press release)


The first CONCACAF diversity officers are:

• David Sabir – General Secretary, Bermuda Football Association
• Peter Montopoli – General Secretary, Canadian Soccer Association
• Damien Hughes – General Secretary, Caribbean Football Union
• Carlos Mendez – President, El Salvador Football Federation
• Andy Swift - Executive Director, Dallas Cup
• Margarita Echeverria - CONCACAF Statutes Committee Member
• Anthony Johnson – President, St. Kitts & Nevis Football Association
• Rignaal Francisca – President, Curaçao Football Federation
• Decio de Maria – President, Liga MX
• Ariel Alvarado - Director of the Football Association of Panama
• Sheldon Phillips – General Secretary, Trinidad & Tobago Football Association